Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Register
Liberty Bell Award
Share |

The Liberty Bell Award honors a non-attorney volunteer in the York community who has encouraged others to respect the laws and legal system, to learn more about and take an active role in the American justice system, and to take pride in our nation's system of freedom for all under the law. 

Award Recipients

1976  Harry Mc Laughlin*  1996 Arthur Glatfelter* 
1977  Joseph Sperling  1997  Martha Hodges 
1978  Clariece B. Schell  1998  Florence Jolly 
1979  Nellie L. Stein  1999  Jerri Zimmerman 
1980  Rev. William Shade  2000  Charles E. Lehman* 
1981  Norman J. Laws  2001  G. William Dize* 
1982  Susan Ruth  2002  Jonathan Liss, M.D. 
1983  Joseph Jenkins  2003  Daniel P. Elby 
1984  Jo Barnett  2004  Gordon Freireich
1985  Rev. Carl Scott  2005  Michael Helfrich 
1986 Rev. John Oldfield  2007 Jan Herrold  
1987  Father Bernard Pistone  2008  Ray Crenshaw
1988  Robert J. Hollis  2009  Carolyn Steinhauser 
1989  Delilah Rumburg  2010  Barre Shepp 
1990  Thomas C. Norris  2010  Anthony Stabile 
1991  Allan M. Dameshek  2012  Robert W. Pullo 
1992  Thomas Westerman Wolf  2013  Robert J. Woods 
1993  Rabbi Irwin Goldenberg  2014  Delaine Toerper 
1994  Dr. Luther B. Sowers  2015 Dr. Barbara A. Rupp 
1995  Rev. Joan M. Maruskin  2016 Cheril L. Chronister
     2017 Don Gogniat

* Deceased


Community Search
Sign In


AvalancheXpress Snow Tubing

Featured Members
Donald W. Dorr50 Year Member

Copyright © 2013. York County Bar Association and Bar Foundation of Pennsylvania, USA. All Rights Reserved